Testimonials


I Love this brush, I have been using it for almost a month now and already can see a huge difference in my skin, it is so soft, my daughter and Fiancé are amazed. Love this product

I LOVE THIS BRUSH

I Love This Brush, and have been using it for almost a month now and already can see a huge difference in my skin. It is so soft, my daughter and fiance are amazed. Just love this product.

Amazon Seller Feedback, Patricia Q. May 1st, 2016

I SERIOUSLY LOVE THIS BRUSH!

I seriously LOVE this brush! I had randomly read something about ‘Dry Brushing’ on Facebook through a link a friend shared. I had never heard of dry brushing before and the whole process of revitalizing your skin by brushing off the dead skin cells as well as everything I read about how dry brushing can reduce the appearance of cellulite made me way too curious to NOT try it! So I researched several body brushes before settling on this one…mostly due to the reviews mentioning that the bristles were not so stiff that they hurt (which seems to be an issue with some other brushes). I had no idea what to expect the first time I used the brush…but I did NOT expect for my skin to feel SO soft afterward. SO SO SO SOFT! After the first use I was so shocked at the difference it made in how my skin felt that I literally felt addicted to the process of brushing each day. I can’t imagine my skin NOT feeling as soft as it always does now. Not only does it completely transition the outward feeling of your skin to something so soft and silky you won’t believe it…but it also gives your skin a healthy glow and much more youthful look. I would recommend dry brushing…and THIS particular brush to anyone!

– Amazon Review. S. Sutton, November 20,2015


FIVE STARS!

Awesome, nice short bristles unlike most that are too long and sometimes too rough.

Amazon Review, Kim. March 9th, 2016

GREAT TOOL!

Great tool… I live in the Northeast where my skin suffers from dryness in the winter… This feels so wonderful after a bath and stops all itchiness!
The long handle means I can reach those itchy spots in the mid-back area that are nearly impossible to get to otherwise. Thanks for a great product!

– Amazon Review, BeeVite, Oct 11, 2015

AMAZINGLY ADDICTIVE TOOL!

I ABSOLUTELY, TOTALLY LOVE THIS BRUSH!!!!

I just started T-Tapp workouts. Theresa Tapp speaks about dry brushing. Immediately ordered this. Got it VERY quickly in the mail yesterday (ordered Fri, Prime). Well, I was wired, couldn’t sleep last night. Was postponing brushing till I read the materials but, heck, was restless and awake so decided to do it anyway …OMG! It was the most relaxing thing EVER! It was soothing and stimulating at the same time. I was worried the bristles would hurt but NO! They feel incredible on the skin!!!! How did I ever live without this and I’m a health nut??

Anyhow, thank goodness for all the folks who posted reviews on this. It made me choose it wisely among all the other ones in the Amazon store. Listen, do yourself a favor and get this remarkable, lovable, addicting health tool. The seller also includes a free pdf file that gets sent to you via email upon purchase.

HIGHLY recommend!

– Amazon Review, March 16th, 2015. Kali Lover

LOVE IT!

I am very pleased with this brush. It feels good, and makes my skin very soft. I like to use it before a shower. The bristles are the perfect stiffness. They even emailed me brochure with instructions on how to use the brush, as we as the benefits of its use. In that same brochure, it tells about a travel-sized version which I will definitely be ordering as well. Cannot go any less than 5 stars on this one.

Amazon review, Monica G. April 19th, 2016.

LOVE THE CELLULITE MASSAGING NUBS, TOO

Quick shipping. Brush is very soft on the skin yet still gives an invigorating dry brushing. Love the cellulite massaging nubs on the backside of the brush.

Amazon review, Karen S. March 6th, 2016

THIS IS THE BRUSH!

Better than expected. Really a great brush for dry massaging. Natural bristles great. 

– Amazon Review, Sam Lake, Sept 30, 2015

 

A SIMPLE YET INNOVATIVE WAY FOR HEALTHY GLOWING SKIN

Amazon Reviewer Lisa Hester Posted a Video in the Amazon Review Section, which can be seen here!

She says, “A skeptic at first, I am now a believer. Dry skin brushing does wonders for your skin and your health! Watch my video as I talk about the pros of the well constructed brush that will sure be the staple to your body care once you try it!”

– Amazon Review, March 14th, 2015

 

GREAT BRUSH AND REGIME!

The brush is good quality. Easy to use. Body brushing is new to me. Feels wonderful during brushing, & afterward my body feels invigorated. Glad I discovered this!

Amazon Review, Mary A. March 4th, 2016

LOVE IT!

I love this brush. Feels like I am pampering my skin. The bristles are just right.
The opposite side makes you feel like you are having a massage. I am using it for cosmetic purposes yo keep my skin healthy and just to feel good.

I recommend it to a friend developing lymphedema. Let’s hope it helps her.

Amazon Review, Pam. Feb 28th, 2016

DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!

Love this brush!! Dry brushing is awesome and I could feel results even after just the first use. This company has been fantastic as well. Not only did I get a digital information booklet on using the brush, I also received a couple check in emails to make sure I got my order and if I had any questions. Very happy with my purchase and experience!

– Amazon Review, June 28th, 2015. Krystie

 

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BRUSH!

Love love love this brush. Good quality. Arrived on time and just as described. I ordered the whole package after finding out that dry brushing is good for lymph problems associated with breast cancer. I can already see a reduction in my swelling and my skin feels fantastic. Plus you just feel good all over after brushing.

– Amazon Review, March 13, 2015 Pamm

 

I HONESTLY DIDN’T EXPECT TO GET MORE THAN AN EXFOLIATOR…

A couple of days after I started using this brush, I started experiencing moderate-to-severe detoxing symptoms. When I purchased it, I honestly didn’t expect to get more than a nice exfoliator, but I’m starting to believe this unobtrusive little instrument might be so much more. I’m in my early 30’s, physically active, healthy, and good shape. And yet there was something internal — either physical or emotional — that I was able to get rid of by using this brush.

Concerned about my symptoms, I emailed the seller who was MORE than generous and responsive with her emails. She’d never heard of such severe detox symptoms, but a bit of research online showed that they can and do exist from dry brushing. I followed her advice and lightened my use at first, waited 30 minutes to shower after brushing, stopped applying toxic lotions after showering, and have since worked back up to daily and I feel great. Plus, my skin is feeling smoother, which is what I really wanted in the first place! I’ve also ordered a shower head with a filter — it’s important to know that when you use this brush, you’re opening your pores further to the elements, so be aware of what you’re exposing yourself to. I will purchase from this company again for the customer service alone!

– Amazon Review, March 11, 2015. Domestiphobia

SMOOTH SKIN!

I love dry brushing! My skin is so smooth after dry brushing. It’s even helped to clear some of my eczema. I have not tried any other dry brushes other than this one but this seems to do the trick.

Amazon Review, Mrs. M, February 26th, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

I love this brush! The handle is nice and long so I can reach the center of my back which is great this time of year. The cold, dry winter weather has made my back pretty itchy! I enjoy using the brush because it feels so good and seems to bring my skin to life. It makes me feel invigorated all over.

-Amazon Review, Amy N., January 10, 2015

PERFECT!

Best Body Brush Ever!

– Amazon Review, “Portador”, January 3, 2015

 

WONDERFUL PRODUCT!

The Greatest Hygiene discovery I’ve come across in decades…ever. I received it quickly and is nice and sturdy. Customer Service is over the Top…if you want to add an amazing regimen to your daily hygiene this is it. I’ve been using it daily in the morning for about 5 or 6 days, and I’m immmmpressssed! My skin is soft and is looking smoother and clearer everyday…I can tell with continued use my skin will continue to improve. It really does make you skin glow.

– Amazon Review, “Tazgadon”, June 17th, 2015

 

VELVETY SKIN

I love the feel of my face after using this brush. Using the brush is a firm sensation but not scratchy. My skin felt velvety and glowed after the first use. The brushes are well-made and since I don’t intend to get them wet, I am hopeful that they will be long lasting. I have recommended this product to friends and co-workers. Excellent customer service.
– Amazon review, K.M.A., December 31, 2015

I’M A BELIEVER!

Very nice product and I use it daily…works and feels great! People at Sublime Beauty are very helpful.
– Amazon review, Jeffrey B., January 1, 2015

SKIN IS SMOOTHER THAN EVER!

I was having problems with rough flaky skin. This works like a charm to keep my skin smooth.

Amazon Review, “Game Enthusiast”, Feb 13th 2016

AWESOME!

This brush is awesome, one side is perfect for scratching that itch/brushing off dry skin, the other side is perfect for sensitive skin! Love this wayyyy more then the brush I had before which was a stick with a loofah glued on the end.

– Amazon feedback, Trevor T., January 15, 2015

GREAT FACE BRUSHES!

Love these little brushes! Before, my skin was dull and I would get a lot of break outs. Now my skin seems much clearer and healthier. Would highly recommend this!

– Amazon Review, Kris, January 13, 2015

THE FUNNY PLACES AREN’T LOOKING SO FUNNY ANYMORE!

I’m shocked actually at how well this worked. I was a complete skeptic of the whole body brush idea. My skin is so much softer now. And it seems the funny places aren’t looking so funny anymore and this is after only a week of use.

– Amazon Review Jennifer M.H., January 12th, 2015

LOVE THE FACT THAT I CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE

I’ve been using this for a month now, I love the fact that I can tell the difference in my skin. Very soft and smooth.

– Amazon Review, Feb 28, 2015. K.G.

TOTALLY LOVE IT!

This brush was not to hard or harsh…totally love it.

Amazon Review, DeSontas. January 29, 2016

WITH THIS BRUSH, IT’S SO EASY AND IT TAKES HALF THE TIME!

I have wanted one of these for so long now! Some parts of the body are hard to reach when showering. This leads to build-up and eventually acne and black heads. I had a huge blackhead problem because I couldn’t scrub properly. Lately I have been scrubbing but it has been a pain to reach the back of my shoulders and my entire back. With this brush it’s so easy and takes half the time I used to spend. The bristles are actually kind of hard and will feel weird at first. I use light strokes but I have increased the intensity since the first time because now i am used to it. It feels like a nice body massage now. And, I actually feel my skin cleaner. I would totally recommend buying one of these and giving them a try. I received this during a promotional discount for an honest and unbiased review.

– Amazon review, Zara. June 13th, 2015

GOOD PRODUCT, WOULD RECOMMEND!

This is my second dry brush purchased (I left the first one in a hotel room- oh no!). I like that this one has a long enough handle that I can reach almost everywhere on my back (though I’m quite petite). The bristles are stiff, as I think they should be, but they certainly don’t hurt when I use the brush since I use a fairly light amount of pressure. I’ve never noticed bristles falling out or making a mess. I haven’t used the nub side much, but my husband enjoys that side for massaging his neck in the tub. Overall, a good product, sturdily made.

Amazon review, Jexy.  Jan 19th, 2016

BIG HIT!!!

I bought this (portable brush) as a gift for my daughter-in-law. She was excited to receive it, & is very pleased after using it.

– Amazon review, “ZenNana”, December 31, 2014

NOTICED A DIFFERENCE IN JUST 2 DAYS!

I’ve had it 2 days and I love this brush!! I work night shift as a nurse, on my feet for hours. I retain so much water and often feel bloated and exhausted. After using this brush, in just 2 days, I have noticed a dramatic difference in water retention. I definitely recommend this brush!

– Amazon feedback from J.L., November 21st, 2014

A WONDERFUL SKIN BRUSH – MY NEW COFFEE REPLACEMENT!

This brush is wonderful! I have only been using my skin brush for a few weeks now and I never realized the benefits of skin brushing. Instead of coffee in the mornings to get me going, I now use my skin brush to do that. I feel so rejuvenated once I have finished every time that I don’t feel sluggish when getting ready for work. What an amazing product! I hope to notice glowing skin soon too. 🙂

– Amazon Review J.H., July 28th, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BODY BRUSH

Love Love Love this body brush…..the length of the handle is great, price is fantastic, use it for dry brushing a few times a week.

Amazon Review, Kay V. Jan 7 2016

STIMULATING AND ENERGIZING!

I love this brush! I was worried that natural bristles might be too scratchy, these bristles are the perfect combination of stimulation and comfortable softness. Skin brushing is not only great for my skin but it also energizes my whole body. It arrived quickly. My first brush had some crushed bristles down the middle of it, but it was replaced immediately. I couldn’t be happier!

Amazon Review, Melanie K. Jan 6, 2016

INCREDIBLE SKIN!

This is an amazing product. I was turned on to dry brushing by my nutritionist, who recommended it to detoxify. First off, I received it one day after ordering it — what incredible service! Secondly, whether this actually detoxes or not is irrelevant — this feels GREAT!! I do it every morning, in the shower (no water) so that all the dead skin just washes down the drain when I shower. It’s invigorating and wakes me up. My skin, especially those bumpy upper arms, is so much better now that I’ve been doing this for two weeks. This is the best thing I’ve ever done for my skin!

– Amazon Review, Martha B., October 20th, 2014

NICE BRUSH!

I love the body brush and use it every morning. Thank you! 

– Amazon Review, M.E.Wirt, Sept 24, 2015

 

GREAT FOR DRY BRUSHING!

This brush is perfect for dry brushing. The bristles aren’t painful but they aren’t too flimsy. I also like the little nubs on the opposite side. The brochure that gets emailed is a nice added touch. My boyfriend got one after feeling the bristles on mine.

– Amazon Review, D. Elias, Dec 3 2014

GREAT BRUSH!

Wonderful, high quality. Arrived on time product as described! Once you have dry brushed you will never go back! Very therapeutic and relaxing!. Thank you for a great product and great service!

– Amazon Feedback Margaret D., October 22nd, 2014

NOW A BIG BELIEVER IN SKIN BRUSHING

This is a great item! It’s sturdy and came as described and on-time. I was really impressed because after you receive your skin brush, Sublime Beauty sends you an email with a pdf document on how to use. I’m new to skin brushing and this really helped. I am now a big believer of skin brushing!! Highly recommend for your health!!!

– Amazon Feedback Patty S., October 21st, 2014

FACE BRUSHES -WONDERFUL!

Dry brushing takes some getting used to – after that it’s great! Highly recommend!

– Amazon review “Max’s Mom”, Dec 7, 2014

DEFINITELY BUY THESE FACE BRUSHES!

These brushes are awesome! I had dry skin that no amount of moisturizer could penetrate, mostly on my cheeks and forehead. After I started using these brushes, that problem is entirely in the past!
– Amazon Review, ToriAnnie “reader | writer”, Dec 5 2014

WONDERFUL!

Wonderful, high quality. Arrived on time product as described! Once you have dry brushed you will never go back! Very therapeutic and relaxing!. Thank you for a great product and great service!

– Amazon Review, Portia, October 22nd, 2014

PORTABLE BRUSH FITS IN YOUR PALM

Excellent, quick delivery. This brush is fabulous for pre-shower exfoliating or detox. Fits into your palm and doesn’t have the awkward angles that some brushes with handles have. Also easy to slip into travel cases.

– Amazon Feedback Kathie J., October 18th, 2014

THIS BODY BRUSH DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB!

This body brush does an excellent job! I noticed a difference in my skin within the first week of using it. I purchased it based on the other positive reviews and agree with the comments and feedback about how well it works. I also received an email from the company owner containing the brochure that tells you exactly how to use this. I love this brush!

– Amazon Review, “Mom of 2”, October 20th, 2014

THE BRISTLES ARE FIRM ENOUGH TO DO A VERY GOOD JOB…

This is a very well made and durable product. In the near future I plan on buying several more to give as gifts. The principle behind this product is that your skin benefits from being regularly and gently exfoliated. The natural bristles on this brush are firm enough to do a very good job of it while at the same time they’re not so stiff that they’ll irritate your skin.

– Amazon review, Doug M., Dec 1 2014

GREAT QUALITY

Great quality; impressed that seller contacted me and provided information on dry brushing!!!

-Amazon Feedback, Anna Maria A., September 30, 2014

SKIN SOFTER

I’ve been dry brushing each day before showering for the past two weeks. My skin is noticeably softer and so much less itchy!

– Amazon Feedback, Catherine O. September 26th, 2014

LOVE MY SUBLIME BEAUTY SKIN BRUSH!

had always wondered about dry brushing, but like most, I didn’t stop to take care of me.

First of all service and delivery was great, but that was just a bonus. I’m really excited about this new additional way to make positive changes to my body and health.

– SublimeBeautyShop.com Review, Linda L., Sept 12th, 2014

DO YOU WANT GREAT SKIN HEAD TO TOE?

Just arrived today. After one use, my skin feels softer and smoother. The results will likely be astounding in a short time.

– J.R. , November 17, 2014

GREAT BRUSH!

I ordered several brushes to see which I liked best.
This is the one.
Great quality, just the right stiffness. I have also ordered their facial brushes.

– Amazon Review C.C., July 23, 2014

GREAT PURCHASE THAT GOES A LONG WAY

This is my first experience with skin brushing, and I have to say this brush is very easy to use and seems to get the job done! My skin feels healthier and softer, not to mention I do see a diminished appearance of cellulite and dimples.I also like that it’s small and easy to pack (for travel, gym, storage). Overall, a very effective product 🙂

– Amazon Review, D. July 16th, 2014

LOVE IT!

This skin brush is the correct texture. Not too hard and not too soft.

Bristles are 100% boar which is great because they don’t irritate my skin. The brush fits in my hand perfectly and the attached strap makes it even better. I don’t have to worry about dropping it while I’m brushing. Love it!!

– Amazon review K.W. – May 7th, 2014


FIVE STARS FOR FACE BRUSHES
They do a nice job cleaning the pores and stimulating facial circulation. Good to use after full face makeup!
– Amazon review, ZS, Nov 17, 2014
JUST RIGHT!!!
I have bought several skin brush’s in the past for daily detoxing with brushing. Some were so hard I couldn’t use them while some were so soft as to be worthless! Not to sound like Goldie locks, but this brush is JUST RIGHT!!! Love it! Scale of 1-10 this brush is a 10+++! Thank you so much!

– Amazon Customer Feedback Kathleen M.N. May 23, 2014

LOVE THE PRODUCT!
Just discovered dry brushing and it feels wonderful. Love the thought it’s stripping all those dead cells away. Now I want the back brush.
Customer service was great and fast shipping. Great product!
– Amazon review, T. July 13th, 2014

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!

The items arrived earlier than expected. All good there. However, one of the brushes had very loose bristles and I contacted the seller stating the problem. The seller replied IMMEDIATELY, offering her sincere apologies and stated that she would send me a replacement and a free gift! Product defects are inevitable; the way a company reconciles the situation that makes customers repeat business.

– Amazon Feedback, July 3rd, 2014. Marian A.

 

GREAT QUALITY AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE
Nice quality brush with just the right stiffness in the bristles to make it perfect for dry brushing. The long handle allows me to brush everywhere on my body with ease, and the other side with the nodules is perfect for massaging my Elemis Cellutox oil into my thigh area. The brush arrived quickly and I also received an email from the vendor with a link to an article on the benefits of skin brushing which was very useful.
– Amazon Review, Karen LR, Oct 17 2014
FIVE STARS!!

Convenient and perfect texture! Love it!

– Amazon review Tara – July 3rd, 2014


ESSENTIAL!

The Sublime Beauty Brush arrived recently to replace my old one.  This is one “luxury” I find absolutely essential as it wakens all my skin every morning and helps each day begin on a very invigorated note.  I hope never to be without one.

– Message from client Holly W. May 8th, 2014


HOOKED…

I have read a lot about dry brushing so I purchased this product. I can honestly say I am now hooked! The feeling is amazing. The brush was the exact texture that worked for me!

– Feedback from client Candice S, May 22nd, 2014

VERY PLEASED!

I am glad I found the Sublime Beauty website! I purchased a dry bush that I am more than just pleased with! My skin is much smoother in the short time I have been using it. The first one shipped to me got lost on the way and the replacement was sent in short order. Such service will make me a return customer for certain!

– SublimeBeautyShop.com Review, Carole E. September 22, 2014

STURDY!

Sturdy base, bristles don’t shed after the first 1-2 uses and are not too hard or too soft. Dry-brushing and daily exfoliation are quick and easy. My skin feels soft and healthy!

– Feedback comments from Amazon customer, D.A., May 12th, 2014

GREAT BRUSH FOR DRY SKIN BRUSHING

I bought the portable brush to start dry brushing and it’s a great size for fitting in your palm and will be great for traveling also. I like it’s the right amount of stiffness so you can actually brush daily without dreading your skin feeling like it’s being scrubbed away! Great brush all around! I’d recommend to anyone who wants to start dry brushing and are not sure what brush to start with!

– Amazon Review. Lisa, April 16th, 2014

FACE BRUSHES

I received my face brushes – thank you for checking! I got online to get your instructions and followed them on Saturday. Afterward, my skin felt so soft!!  I will be “face vrushing” twice a week as suggested. Thank you again, and for your follow through!

– Amazon customer feedback. Rebecca G., May 19th, 2014

 

MY SKIN FEELS AMAZING!

I am really enjoying the use of the brush. My skin feels amazing!

– Amazon review, Mrs. M., June 30th, 2014

I LOVE WHAT FACE BRUSHING DOES FOR MY SKIN

I love these brushes. At first it seemed that when I brushed my skin would break out so I didn’t use them as much. Then I figured out that the impurities were being drawn to the surface so I started brushing daily. My skin is softer now and the break outs have stopped. I now brush twice a day!

– Amazon review, Christine C, Nov 10, 2014

FEEDBACK ON THE PORTABLE BRUSH

The skin brush is exactly the correct size for body brushing! Securely packaged and Fast shipping!!!!

– Amazon Feedback, KW, April 29, 2014

GREAT HANDHELD BRUSH!

I wanted a smaller brush I could take with me if I was traveling vs using the original long handled version.
Bush works great on arms and legs.

– Nikki, April 14th, 2014

EXCELLENT

I love the long handle and the delicate brushes. It is great when reaching your back and the massage side is cool too!

– Marcy, Amazon review, May 2, 2014

LOVE HOW THE BRUSH IS SMALL ENOUGH TO GO ON TRIPS WITH ME

My friend started body brushing and told me about it, I thought I would give it a try. I read all the benefits from it and I have started using this brush and I love how it just gets rid of the dead cells and detoxifies your body. I know the brush will work wonders when winter comes back.

– Amazon review. “Pen name”, April 8th, 2014

WONDERFUL

Using this dry brush is one of my favorite things I’ve tried lately to improve my health and well-being. I’ve only been using it about a week and a half, but it has become one of my morning rituals that I look forward to the most. It takes about 5 minutes and when I’m finished I can tell something is happening because I become warm, as though my blood is really flowing. My skin feels so much softer, just within a week. I am in my upper 50’s and as hard as I try to stay fit, my upper arms were getting this kind of bumpy, almost cellutlite look to them. Nothing I tried was diminishing that nasty look. I even saw a dermatologist and he basically told me it all comes down to hereditary and there was nothing I could about it. Well, as crazy as it might sound, those areas on my arms have already improved. I keep looking at my arms at different angles and I’m convinced the bumps are disappearing, which is what keeps me motivated to keep using this product. I would recommend dry brushing, and, actually, I already have.

– Amazon review, Barb. April 8, 2014.

LOVE IT!

this is just a great item. I use it everyday and see a difference on my thighs. It took a few days to get used to it, but it is well worth it.

– Amazon review, F. July 1st, 2014

 

GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT PRICE

I promptly received my Sublime Skin Brush. I am in week 3 of using it and I am noticing good results on the texture of my skin. The brush is of great quality and a great price. Sublime also reached out to me to see if I was enjoying the brush- they also emailed a booklet to me on the benefits of Dry Brushing! Thank-you Sublime for the great information! You are my official #1 Dry Brush!

– Amazon review, K.M. April 8th, 2014.

GREAT PRODUCT!

I am enjoying this skin brush. It is especially nice that the seller provides detailed instructions to maximize the health benefit.

– Amazon review, C.G. March 25, 2014

SATISFIED!
Good quality, all natural materials and great size for daily use and for travel as described. I only use it for dry brushing (not in the shower).
– Amazon review, Jelena. March 23, 2014

WAKES ME UP!!

I’m very happy with the Sublime skin brush. I took it on a weekend trip. And, it was small enough to pack in my carry-on bag. The seller sends out an email prior to receiving it to show you how to use it. Great service! It definitely wakes up the body in the morning. It’s now a part of my morning regime.

– PD, March 21, 2014

GOOD BRUSH, SHEDS A LITTLE

I read the benefits of dry brushing online and wanted to give it a try. I earlier used a natural loofah in the shower, but I developed allergies from it. Apparently, some of the commercially available “natural loofahs” are coated with chemicals to avoid getting mold/mildew on them, as they are used in the shower and get wet.

After a fair amount of research, I decided to go with Sublime Beauty natural bristle brush. They deliver through Amazon Prime, and it arrived quickly. Its carry-bag is made of amazingly soft, silken material. The brush fits nicely in the bag and is pretty compact, great for travel.

It has a white strap at its back for gripping around your hand. My hands are very slender, and the strap fits loose, essentially being ineffective. The biggest disadvantage is that the strap is thick non-stretch cotton-like material. So, it will probably fit well for a miniscule of population who are the exact size. I would suggest they replace the non-stretch strap with a stretchy one, and make it tighter in the resting position, so that it will provide a snug hold to most people.

As some other reviewer mentioned, the bristles are set in a white plastic base. It doesn’t bother me much, but it would be good to use all-natural materials. I too am one of the people who try to avoid non-natural materials.

I have used it everyday since it arrived. It sheds a little bit, especially the first few days, but nothing alarming. After about 10 days’ use, the shedding has declined. I do not notice any thinning of the brush. If I hadn’t seen the tufts of bristles fall out, I would not have known the brush sheds.

As is the nature of dry brushing, I noticed an improvement in my skin right away. The skin feels softer even after one use. I have ultra-delicate skin on my arms, and I did notice some minor surface scratches on my arms (and nowhere else on my body). So I am careful to use very gentle strokes on my arms.

Note: This brush does not come with a long handle. I am flexible enough to reach my back with a few moves I learned through years of Yoga practice, but it might be a problem for those who are not that flexible.

I use this brush for dry-brushing before my shower. After my shower, I use coconut oil. I let my body dry as I wipe with coconut oil, not using a towel at all. That seems to have helped in hydrating my skin and also avoiding the scratch marks. I see/feel noticeably smoother skin with dry brushing and coconut oil. I have not yet noticed a change in cellulite, but I have not been looking for it either. It seems to have helped with symptoms of stress as well.

Overall, I am very happy with the brush and would highly recommend it.

– Amazon review, by D. June 29th, 2014

 

LOVE SKIN BRUSHING

This is a great tool to use while you are waiting for the shower water to get hot (if not using in the tub). Brushing in up wards stroked towards your face goes against the grains of the skin and provides a great exfoliation. My skin feel so soft in the shower and after but also cuts the shower time. Great tool to have.

– Subita, March 19th, 2014. SublimeBeautyShop review

NEW TO SKIN BRUSHING
Sublime introduced me to skin brushing with their brochure and website several months ago, and I use both the long-handled brush and this one. My skin is so much better, softer and clearer since I started several months ago. I really feel invigorated each morning after I brush!

– S.B., February 28, 2014

I LOVE THE BRUSH!

Hi Kathy,   I love the brush, this is my second one! I also got the body oil to go with it and I love that too. Both products were shipped in a timely matter and even came a little early. Keep up the good work, I will continue to order from you!

Amazon customer message January 20, 2014


NOT TOO HARD, NOT TOO SOFT!
My portable brush is so cute and exactly what I need! I look forward to using it daily. Thank you!
– Customer email April 15th, 2014
JUST RIGHT!
We received our brushes in a very timely manner, and we love them!  I have started dry brushing on a daily basis and am already starting to notice a difference.  The brushes seem to be just right – not too soft and not too hard!  We are extremely satisfied with your products!Sincerely, K.B. – Amazon customer message March 23, 2014
TRAVEL BRUSH IS PERFECT

Love my skin brush – it is small perfect for traveling and best of all it leaves my skin nice and soft.

Amazon review January 10th, 2014

FANTASTIC WAY TO DETOX!

This product is a great way to begin the process of skin brushing as a means of detoxing. The bristles are the perfect strength to give an invigorating dry skin brushing experience. I use the brush and then take a shower or epsom salts bath. The product was delivered on time as promised. I highly recommend the brush.

Amazon review March 13, 2014

LOVE THIS BRUSH!

I love this brush and seller going to extra mile to send out additional information as well as following up to make sure it arrived! Happy brusher here!

Seller Feedback March 13, 2014

FEELS GREAT IN HAND AND ON SKIN – GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, TOO

On a tv show, I heard of the benefits of using a brush with natural bristles for ‘skin brushing’. I basically took a shot since this one came with a bag for travel & I travel frequently. The firmness of the bristles is just right. My skin feels ‘alive’ after I brush. The wood is smooth & the handle is soft. The vendor sent an email after I purchased it to confirm arrival, and to see if I had any questions, and most importantly, if I was satisfied with my purchase. I highly recommend this product and this store/vendor on amazon.

Amazon review Feb 3, 2014

AWESOME PRODUCT!

Such a Great product! It makes my skin feel smooth and radiant! Would definitely recommend this product to my friends!

Amazon Review December 28th, 2013

I’M A CONVERT TO DRY SKIN BRUSHING!

My skin is so much smoother and it really doesn’t take that much time to do. The customer service was great… A follow up email to make sure I received and liked my brush, plus a PDF about dry brushing.

Amazon Review December 22, 2013

LOOKED FOR QUITE A WHILE FOR A TOOL LIKE THIS

I use the brush dry to do lymph drainage. Nice soft bristles to lightly brush the surface of the skin. I use the nubby side to work on the tender and trigger points of fibromyalgia to get the knotted muscles to release. This is a healthcare tool for me.

Amazon review January 6, 2014

LOVE THIS!

I got this brush to help with my KP, or chicken skin, and I have seen a great difference when done regularly. My skin feels great also! I love that a digital guide is included with this item.

Amazon Review December 21, 2013

SMOOTH TRAVEL BRUSH!

I can already feel the toxins leaving my body. Its a well made item that is perfect for traveling. Bravo.

Amazon Review January 14th, 2014

RECOMMENDED

Fast shipping and the seller even contacted me before I received the brush to send me a brochure about the benefits of dry skin brushing (and instructions). Very good customer service. The brush seems of excellent quality, only time will tell if it lasts I guess but I don’t expect any issues. The brush is the perfect stiffness for me and is quite enjoyable. If only I remember to get up early enough to use it daily before showering! A recommended purchase.

Amazon Review December 17th, 2013

AMAZING QUALITY AND SELLER

I love this brush. It’s perfect for doing dry skin brushing. It’s sturdy and the bristles are not too scratchy.

The customer service I received from Sublime Beauty was amazing. The first brush I received was damaged (the brush was fine but the massager side was smashed in). They apologized and quickly sent me a replacement without any additional charges. I highly recommend this brush and seller.

Amazon Review December 11, 2013

DOES NOT DISAPOINT

Great product that leaves skin feeling smooth and healthy, highly recommend, very relaxing during use and benefits to skin health and circulation can not be overlooked, one use and you’ll be hooked.

Amazon Review December 2, 2013

EASY TO USE!

Since I’ve been using the brush, my skin looks and feels better. Plus, I like the fact it gets rid of toxins in your body and I have been so healthy and energized. The brush is the best and I’ll continue to use it for the rest of my life. Thanks Kathy for a great product and easy to use!

Amazon Review November 7, 2013

ADDICTED!

Hello Kathy,  My Sublime Beauty Brush did arrive.  I love it!  The bristles look as though they’d be too firm, but they’re perfect for the skin.  Using it is certainly not a chore.  It’s very addictive, and is wonderful to relieve everyday stresses.  I’m now working hard convincing my husband to also try using it, ON ME only, of course.   The booklet was very informative, thank you.  The travel brush will be a nice stocking stuffer.

Sincere Thanks – J     Email on September 17. 2013

I AM LOVING IT!

My Sublime Beauty Brush arrived a few days ago and I have used it everyday, I am loving it. I think I am wearing the brush out already, but that’s okay, I know where to get another.

Thank you for adding the 6 page informational packet, it has helped me understand a lot more than I knew about dry brushing, just wish I had known more about it a long time ago.

Thanks again.   – June 26th, 2013

AN AMAZON REVIEW – WISH I HAD STARTED USING THIS WONDERFUL BRUSH YEARS AGO!

First, read the brochure that is emailed to you to make sure you receive the full benefits of this wonderful brush!  The brush is just right, not too hard, not to soft, and the long handle makes it easy to reach all of your back.  Since it is to be used without water, I use it right before I shower.  I was afraid it might make me itch, but it actually relieved the itching I usually felt in the middle of my  back, which was a nice surprise.  My body feels more invigorated than it has in years.  The other side of the brush, the nubs are also just right and massage.
I have tried different brushes over the years and was disappointed with all of them.  I love everything about this brush, and have nothing negative to say about it.  I would rate this product and Sublime Beauty 10 stars if I could.  I definitely recommend this skin brush to anyone who wants to improve their well-being.  – September 7th, 2013

I LOVE MY SKIN BRUSH!

My brush arrived and I LOVE it already 🙂  Thank you! I printed out the information you provided and that was extremely helpful! – June 4th, 2013

AN AMAZON REVIEW

I’d never heard of skin brushing before, but once I’d used this on my own skin I realized that it’s something I should’ve been doing for years. It only takes a few minutes and it leaves me feeling fresh and energized. I’d definitely recommend it to anyone with dry or flaky skin and anyone who likes to pamper themselves, it really works for me. – May 13th, 2013

ANOTHER AMAZON REVIEW

I had recently heard of skin brushing and was intrigued so I ordered  from Sublime Beauty.  Not only is the product of excellent quality so is the customer service.

I had missed the booklet link in an email sent right after my order and thought that I was receiving it in the package. I was a little disappointed when it wasn’t there, but the quality of the brush was so good I let it go.  Because the sublime owner checks up on what I would assume all customers I was able to tell her and she quickly (within minutes) resolved by sending me the link I had missed.  She was absolutely wonderful.  I really suggest you order from Sublime Beauty.    – May 23, 2013

SKIN BRUSHING IS GREAT!

Skin Brushing changed my life!  I look better and definitely feel better! Thank you, Sublime Beauty!

IN A RECENT EMAIL

A client wrote this in a recent email:  “I have never felt better than since I started to use the Sublime Beauty Skin Brush. I look forward to it each morning and feel invigorated. I have noticed that my skin looks better, too. Thank you!”

FANTASTIC BRUSH! (Amazon Review)

I love this brush! And, I am so glad that a friend turned me on to dry brushing. I use it all over my body, every day, before my shower. I often use it other times during the day, on my back – – you know, the one nagging spot that seems to itch and you just can’t reach it – – this is perfect for gently scratching that area. I am very glad I purchased this brush.   – September 2nd, 2013

GREAT BRUSH & GREAT PRICE (Amazon Review)

This brush works great! I have poor circulation but with the use of the brush it has improved and my skin feels healthy. Very fair price.  – August 29, 2013

MY FIRST DRY BRUSH!

I gave this dry brush five stars because it is an amazing product. The sublime Beauty Skin Brush is easy to use and works wonderfully! This is my first dry brush and I would recommend this brush to any other “first time dry brushers”. The handle makes it easy to reach awkward places under my legs or around my back. The massage side of the brush is also a great feature I love to use for relieving sore muscles. Using my Sublime Beauty Skin Brush is my new favorite step in my morning routine! Dry brushing wakes me up in a clam warming way that makes me feel great and love my body! –August 29, 2013

LOVE THIS BRUSH! (Amazon review)

Although it’s not easy to take the time in the morning to use this brush- case in point if you have kids (and a husband haha)- I can tell the days that I use it I feel more energized. I’m going to try to put myself first more and use this awesome brush! Using the other end to work product in has worked well too. Good brush! – August 21, 2013

AMAZON SELLER FEEDBACK COMMENT

Sublime Beauty company is by far the best company I have ever dealt with.  When my order was delivered the body brush was broken in half.  The company sent me an email confirming I received my order and that I was happy with it, I replied and told them it had arrived broken.  They sent two new brushes along with a gift pack of products, the next day.  I
will do business with this company again and highly recommend them.

AMAZON SELLER FEEDBACK COMMENT

Great brush!  I love that it has two sides, one with little rubber nubs and the other bristles.  I like using this brush for my back, as the long handle makes it easy to reach.  My skin feels fresh and tingly but not marred.  Definitely recommend this brush.

EMAIL FROM A NEW SKIN BRUSHING CLIENT

It has arrived and I am LOVING it! I already notice that my skin is softer. It’s a fantastic product! – September 9th, 2013